Simply Casual

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Hey Friends!

The weekend is almost here guys, so let’s keep pushing and finish the week strong. Today I wanted to share with you guys one of my cozy simply outfits.

Kathy Blog 5

As much as I love to dress up sometimes, and change my style a little bit here and there. There are days that I just want to be casual. I love a cute t-shirt, some stretch denim and of course my favorite sneakers.

Kathy Blog 4

About two weeks ago I found this cute graphic tee at Francesca’s Boutique. I usually don’t wear t-shirts with statements on it, but I kinda liked what it said. It’s very comfortable, flowy and not heavy at all. I believe the fabric is a mixture of polyester and rayon.

IMG_7818

I like to wear a lot of denim, usually dark denim but I found this washed out stretchy  jeans at Styles for less. Since I am not very tall I have to fold the bottom of  my jeans so I can have a proportioned outfit. My cute bag is actually a phone that it works haha and it’s from Betsey Johnson. 

Tip: No matter what, always add a statement accessory to your outfit.

IMG_7827

Mint in Spring! 

Pastels are huge during this season, but what’s trending right now is MINT. I love anything mint and when I saw this low top Adidas Gazelles, “I died” like my fashion icon Rachel Zoe would say.

I have been a lover of Adidas since I was 12. I worked as a sales associate years ago and learned so much about the brand. There are so many great sneaker brands out there, but Adidas always has a special place in my heart. Their quality is great and designs are very unique in comparison to others in my opinion.

Gazelles started as a sport shoe. It was a performance shoe for a while , but later on it translated more into the fashion industry  by people wearing them more in their daily outfits. I found this great article in regards to the history of this shoe if you want to read more about it. http://www.complex.com/sneakers/2016/07/adidas-gazelle-history

A little throwback to the 90’s this gazelles are pigskin leather, it has the triple stripes detail on the sides. Trefoil logo on the tongue of the shoe and heel tab. Very comfy, and wearable with a variety of pieces.

IMG_7824

Thank you guys for taking the time and reading this post. Hope you guys have a great weekend.

XOXO

KREADIV MISFIT

Photography By: Nicolas Bolanos

P.S: This post was not sponsored by any of the above brands.

Leave a Reply

