-FALLing Mood-

Hello Friends!

Week two of October and it has been going fast, at the beginning of this month I didn’t have time to really plan and organize my month due to life happening so fast, but I made sure that I sat down and plan my month ahead. I’m sure you heard or experienced that in Florida we recently had a hurricane, fortunately  nothing major happened we just lost work and certain areas lost power, but please keep Haiti in your prayers. I’m thankful that nothing happen and it’s a great reminder to not take things for granted and to love those around you.

Even though is the second week of October, is never too late to plan out your month, or write your monthly goals. So when I can I like to create a mood board that helps me to have my goals for the month, and inspiration for my creative projects. I like to look up Pinterest, Instagram and also just search through different sites like style caster and fashionista.  I like to gather all the images and organize them in categories, sometimes I create the boards on my iPad using the app pic collage, or just print the images and actually create an actual board.  So it’s never to late to plan out your monthly goals, or create  a visual that can help you stay organized and motivated, if you can; do it and have fun!.

image

LIFESTYLE: I like to place photos of images that motivate me to read more, like a book or the bible besides my devotionals. To take more time for myself  by doing something that I like, drinking coffee, hanging out with friends or going to a random solo adventure. This month I want to start running every morning and I want to find a recipe which I have never done and make it so stay tune.

image

FASHION:  Boots and jackets season is here, but let’s not forget that we can still wear certain things specially if you live in a warm weather city. I  found some of the most cool looks and items for this fall so I can re-create them with what I have in my closet.

image

BEAUTY & HAIR: I am honestly a rookie when it comes to make up, but I like to get ideas from YouTube or Pinterest to do a smokey eye or get that right lip color. I also like to style, color and cut my hair different when a new season begins. I am transitioning into a lighter hair color so I like to look at different ideas.

imageNAILS: Who doesn’t love nails? This month I would love to try a new color and wouldn’t mind designs. Love this soft colors that I found.

image

ART: I am working on a lot of creative projects and I like to have a visual of things that inspire me to create. I love the illustrations from other artist because of their style, also a lot of this pieces of work include the Pantone colors that are trending this year.

 

I hope you guys enjoyed my fall mood boards, now go make one! ❤

Leave a Reply

