A chic front row weekend!

Hey Friends!

I hope you guys had a great week, I know it was a busy one, so many things happening around and if you were involve in any fashion week events I feel you, there was a lot happening. This past weekend I had the pleasure to attend two major events in my hometown, and I was able to meet some great people and do what I love. I had some moments where I couldn’t believe what was happening, God knows how hard this season has been for me. From struggling with finances, feeling rejected from left to right, losing friends, and other challenges. He reminds me how important I am, how talented, how my gifts and talents can be use to bless others. So if you are dealing with something major in your life right now, know that you will get through this, and God always makes a way.img_7137-2

So Friday I was able to attend the Macy’s front row event, they pretty much had one around the country  I believe,  and had multiple of fashion icons host this event. Joe Zee who is the editor in chief of Yahoo style, and if you google him his resume is amazing, was the host of the event I attended in Orlando, FL. The first time I saw Joe in person was when I was shopping at Topshop at the Grove in LA. I got to the event right on time and my friend Laila grabbed me by the arm and said, “common Kathy we are meeting and taking pictures with Joe”!  I wish you guys could see my face, I was literally rushed but it was so much fun. Joe was so nice to everyone in the room, it was all bloggers, he said we looked very stylish and took pictures even selfies.

macys-front-row-3

  • I wore a forever 21 leather jacket, Mossimo abstract dress, Christian Siriano magenta pumps which you can see on other pictures, and mixed jewelry from Rocksbox and other brands.

 

I also made some new friends, these are some of the VIP bloggers that attended the event.

macys-front-row-2

Here are some of the looks that walked the runway, it was so much fun because I was sitting front row with all my new friends, and we were able to see everything so close and of course snap our lives away.

macys-front-rowmacys-front-row-6mfr-5img_7111macys-front-row-8img_7083img_7087

After the fun runway that we got to watch, we were given some goodies. We had some great complimentary drinks, a cotton candy station, and also a photo station to take pictures and take them home. macys-front-row-4

We were able to walk around and shop, everyone received a complimentary goodie bag with some coupons and other goodies. I wanted to look at the Iris Apfel Inc collection, the clothing was so funky, and hip. It took me to the seventies, and let’s not forget about the chunky jewelry, pieces that can really make a statement and out of my box. I bought two pieces which I will talk about in my next blog post.

img_7143-2Here are some of the other bloggers that I met, they were so nice and humble.macys-front-row-7

I was able to meet Melanie Pace (bottom left), she is a fashion expert. I have seen her work before, but on this night we were able to meet, and mingle for a little bit. I look forward to working with her and (bottom right) it’s blogger Laila who is a friend of mine, and my mentor in this new blogging venture;  I honestly admire both of this ladies so much.

img_7145

The Next day, which was Saturday it was time to work. My friend Melrose from Chic Conviction which is a team of two bloggers that inspire other women with their personal stories, style, and social media platforms. They had an event at a local boutique, and I was invited to be their fashion illustrator.

img_7173img_7191

I Illustrated some of the guest that came into the event, some of them didn’t know what a fashion illustrator was, which I was very surprised because illustration is a big part of the fashion industry. I met some great people, made new friends, they all shared their passions with me, and it was such a blessing. In this picture is my new friend Andrea, I loved her outfit & personality. She was the first one I was able to illustrate, then it was a bit overwhelming because everyone kept coming, so I took photos and while they were shopping around I finished their illustration and gave it to them later.

img_7187

This were some of the guest I illustrated as well, it was such an honor too meet like minded people and so kind hearted!

chic-convictionchic-conviction-2img_7181img_7203

chic-conviction-5

At the end of the day, we all want to make it. We have so many dreams, goals and things we want to achieve. The journey is so hard, is lonely and misunderstood sometimes, but along the way we meet great people that bring joy, support and encouragement to our lives, and throughout this crazy journey, I have learned that is not so much about me but about others. So keep dreaming big, keep being you and don’t give up because greater things are coming your way.!

 

Much love to you guys ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

